July 7, 2020 4:00 pm – Travel advisory update

Good afternoon:  Gov. Cuomo announced today that three more states have been added to the travel advisory that requires individuals returning from states on the list to quarantine for 14 days upon their return to New York.  Those states are Delaware, Kansas and Oklahoma, which brings the total number of states on the list to 19.  A full listing can be found at https://www.governor.ny.gov/news/governor-cuomo-announces-individuals-traveling-new-york-three-additional-states-will-be.


As a reminder, essential workers as defined by the state are exempt from the travel advisory but must follow certain guidelines depending on time spent out of state.  Please review the Department of Health’s interim guidance for more information at https://www.steubencountyida.com/docs/wp-content/uploads/2020/06/DOH-guidance.pdf.